+254 721 990 892

The Council is the highest decision-making organ vested with the overall management responsibility of the Society. It is constituted by the Patron, members of the Executive Committee, Chapter Chairmen and the Representative of the Society to KFS Board of Directors, elected after every 3 years based the Society’s fiscal year (1st October – 30th September).

Former Council Members 2005 - 2007

Emilio Mugo

National Chairperson

Philip Wamahiu

Vice Chairperson

John Wanyiri

National Secretary

Paul Opanga

Vice Secretary

Jane Wamboi


Enock Kanyanya

Vice Treasurer

Dr. Donald Ogweno

Journal Editor

Benjamin Wamugunda

Council Member

E. A. Ochieng

Council Member

Ben Wandago

Council Member

Anne Mbora

Council Member

James Kungu

Coast Chapter