+254 721 990 892

The Council is the highest decision-making organ vested with the overall management responsibility of the Society. It is constituted by the Patron, members of the Executive Committee, Chapter Chairmen and the Representative of the Society to KFS Board of Directors, elected after every 3 years based the Society’s fiscal year (1st October – 30th September).

Former Council Members (2014-2016)

Prof. Fredrick Owino

FSK Patron

Jamleck Ndambiri

National Chairperson

James Kimondo

Vice Chairperson

Joel Laigong

National Secretary

Julius Kamau

Vice Secretary

Benjamin Kinyili


Anne Mbora

Vice Treasurer

Mercy Gichora

Chair - Scientific Committee

John Mbaya

Chair- Finance Committee

Rosemary Bargerei

Journal Editor

Dr. Elizabeth Wambugu

Central Chapter

Anthony Gondo

Coast Chapter

Francis Kariuki

Eastern Chapter

Bernard Ngoda

Mau Chapter

Joram Kagombe

Nairobi Chapter

Solomon Mibey

North Rift Chapter

Fredrick Ogombe

Nyanza Chapter

Dominic Otieno

Western Chapter

Noor Hussein

North Eastern