+254 721 990 892

The Council is the highest decision-making organ vested with the overall management responsibility of the Society. It is constituted by the Patron, members of the Executive Committee, Chapter Chairmen and the Representative of the Society to KFS Board of Directors, elected after every 3 years based the Society’s fiscal year (1st October – 30th September).

Current Council Members (2022-2024)

Prof. Fred Owino

FSK Patron

Mr. Benjamin Wamugunda

FSK National Chairman

Mr. Joel Laigong

KFS Representative to KFS Board of Directors

George Tarus

Vice Chairman

Mr. Samwel Osee

National Secretary

Florence Cherono

National Treasurer

Noor Hussein

Chair Finance Committee

Dr. Vincent O. Oeba

FSK Chair - Scientific and Technological Committee

Dr. M T E Mbuvi

Journal Editor

Dominic Musango

Vice - Secretary

Mr. Moses Chesebe

Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Richard Guya

Chairman North Rift Chapter

Dr. Joseph Machua

Chairman Nairobi Chapter

Dr. Benard Ngoda

Chairman Mau Chapter

Nafasi Mfahaya

Chairman Coast Chapter

Dr. Elizabeth Wambugu

Chairman Central Chapter

Albert Nyabuti

Chairman Eastern Chapter

Paul Opanga

Development Committee Chair

Mr. Albert Nyabuti

Chairman Nyanza Chapter

Rose Akombo

Chairman Western Chapter

Daisy Akinyi