+254 721 990 892

The Council is the highest decision-making organ vested with the overall management responsibility of the Society. It is constituted by the Patron, members of the Executive Committee, Chapter Chairmen and the Representative of the Society to KFS Board of Directors, elected after every 3 years based the Society’s fiscal year (1st October – 30th September).

Current Council Members (2019-2022)

Prof. Fred Owino

FSK Patron

Mr. Benjamin Wamugunda

FSK National Chairman

Mr. Joel Laigong

KFS Representative to KFS Board of Directors

Mr. Noor M. Hussein

Vice Chairman

Mr. Samwel Osee

National Secretary

MS. Ann Mbora

National Treasurer

Mr. Paul Opanga

Chair Finance Committee

Mr. George Tarus

FSK Chair - Scientific and Technological Committee

Dr. M T E Mbuvi

Journal Editor

MS. Miriam Kamau

Vice - Secretary

Mr. Moses Chesebe

Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Richard Guya

Chairman North Rift Chapter

Dr. Joseph Machua

Chairman Nairobi Chapter

Dr. Benard Ngoda

Chairman Mau Chapter

Mr. Evans Maneno

Chairman Coast Chapter

Dr. Elizabeth Wambugu

Chairman Central Chapter

Ms. Beatrice Mbula

Chairman Eastern Chapter

Mr. Jim Okuto

Chairman Western Chapter

Mr. Albert Nyabuti

Chairman Nyanza Chapter

Ms. Mercy Njane

Acting CEO