+254 721 990 892

The Council is the highest decision-making organ vested with the overall management responsibility of the Society. It is constituted by the Patron, members of the Executive Committee, Chapter Chairmen and the Representative of the Society to KFS Board of Directors, elected after every 3 years based the Society’s fiscal year (1st October – 30th September).

Former Council Members (2017-2019)

Prof. Fredrick Owino

FSK Patron

Dr. Joram Kagombe

FSK National Chairman

Noor Hussein

Vice Chairperson

Dr. Nelson Maara

National Secretary

Mirriam Kamau

Vice Secretary

Benjamin Kinyili


Anne Mbora

Vice Treasurer

Mr. George Tarus

FSK Chair - Scientific and Technological Committee

Paul Opanga

Chair- Finance Committee

Dr. Kenneth Opiyo

Journal Editor

Dr. Elizabeth Wambugu

Central Chapter

Evans Maneno

Coast Chapter

Francis Kariuki

Eastern Chapter

Bernard Ngoda

Mau Chapter

Stephen Kahunyo

Nairobi Chapter

Fred Muisu

North Rift Chapter

Richard Guya

Nyanza Chapter

John Wachihi

Western Chapter

Joel Laigong

FSK Rep to KFS Board